





<u>Three Commission Joint Executive Committee Meeting</u> <u>on Data System RFP</u>

September 12, 2023, 3:00 p.m. ET

ASLP-IC Executive Committee Members Present

Lawrence Molt, Chair Claire Covert-ByBee Glenn Waguespack Nicole Jeffcoate Vickie Pullins Sherri Smith

ASLP-IC Executive Committee Members Absent

Tammy Brown

ASLP-IC Ex-Officio Committee Members Present

Susan Adams

ASLP-IC Ex-Officio Committee Members Absent

Stephanie Czuhajewski Kerri Phillips

Counseling Compact Executive Committee Members Present

Jamie Doming, Chair Andrea Brooks Latofia Parker Kim Speakman Denauvo Robinson Brian Carnahan

Counseling Compact Executive Committee Members Absent

None

Counseling Ex-Officio Committee Members Present

Matt Grayson, AASCB Lynn Linde, ACA

Counseling Ex-Officio Committee Members Absent

Beverly Smith, AMHCA Kylie Dotson-Blake, NBCC

OT Compact Executive Committee Members Present

Lesly James, Chair Teri Black Danielle Ward Renee Causey-Upton Missy Anthony Dan Martin Vanessa Beauchamp

OT Compact Executive Committee Members Absent

None

OT Compact Ex-Officio Committee Members Present

Shaun Conway Chuck Willmarth

OT Compact Ex-Officio Committee Members Absent

None

Legal Counsel Present

Nahale Kalfas

ASMI Staff Present

Amanda Perry

CSG Staff Present

Keith Buckhout Isabel Eliassen Dan Logsdon Carl Sims

Three members of the public were also present.

Welcome & Call to Order

• I. Eliassen called the meeting to order at 3:02 p.m. ET.

Roll Call

• Executive Directors called the roll for their respective committees. Absences are as listed above.

Review and Adoption of the Agenda

• The respective chairs called for motions to adopt the agenda. Committee motions and votes to adopt the agenda were as follows:

Commission Motion	Second	Vote
-------------------	--------	------

ASLP-IC	C. Covert-ByBee	N. Jeffcoate	6-0 in favor
Counseling Compact	A. Brooks	D. Robinson	6-0 in favor
OT Compact	L. James	D. Ward	7-0 in favor

Certification of Permission for Closed Session

N. Kalfas certified that under Section 8.E.5.d and f of the ASLP-IC, Section 9.E.2. d and f
of the Counseling Compact, and section 8.E.2. d and f of the OT Compact, the
committees could enter closed session to discuss the RFP, as the document contained
sensitive information regarding commission finances, negotiation of future contracts,
trade secrets, and competitive information for applicants.

Vote to Enter Closed Session

• The respective chairs called for motions to enter closed session. Committee motions and votes to enter closed session were as follows:

Commission	Motion	Second	Vote
ASLP-IC	G. Waguespack	C. Covert-ByBee	6-0 in favor
Counseling Compact	L. Parker	B. Carnahan	6-0 in favor
OT Compact	D. Martin	V. Beauchamp	7-0 in favor

Closed Session Notes

• The committees entered closed session.

Vote on Proposed Request for Proposal

- The group returned from closed session. A member of the ASLP-IC Executive Committee left the call during closed session due to a scheduling conflict.
- The respective chairs called for motions to vote to adopt the RFP. The full motion was as follows: Approve the RFP for posting; delegate to treasurer ability to increase funding amount; delegate to USDR initial review and recommendations of proposals.
- Committee motions to adopt the RFP were as follows:

Commission	Motion	Second
ASLP-IC	C. Covert-ByBee	V. Pullins
Counseling Compact	B. Carnahan	L. Parker
OT Compact	M. Anthony	R. Causey-Upton

• The Committee members voted via roll call vote on the adoption of the RFP. The results of that vote are below.

ASLP-IC

- Lawrence Molt yes
- Claire Covert-ByBee—yes
- Nicole Jeffcoate—yes
- Vickie Pullins—yes

Sherri Smith—yes

• Counseling Compact

- Jamie Doming—yes
- Andrea Brooks—yes
- Latofia Parker—yes
- Kim Speakman—yes
- o Denauvo Robinson—yes
- Brian Carnahan—yes

OT Compact

- Lesly James, Chair—yes
- Teri Black—yes
- Danielle Ward—yes
- Renee Causey-Upton—yes
- Missy Anthony—yes
- Dan Martin—yes
- Vanessa Beauchamp—yes
- The Commissions recorded a unanimous vote to approve the RFP.

Questions and Comments

None.

Adjourn

 The respective chairs called for motions to adjourn. Committee motions to adjourn were as follows:

Commission	Motion	Second
ASLP-IC	N. Jeffcoate	S. Smith
Counseling Compact	L. Parker	D. Robinson
OT Compact	V. Beauchamp	D. Martin

• The meeting was by acclamation adjourned at 4:19 p.m. ET with no objections.